Screening Queue Too Long !!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Screening Queue Too Long !!

I Wonder The Screening Queue Just Reached to 21 Days !! I've been uploading to JP since 2011, But for the first time I'm seeing situation like this. Dear Screeners Any Explanation Why That ?
    Last edited by Raihan Ahmed; 2014-12-01, 05:28.

First time for everything

My Workflow: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i0mpFOHOXJU

Comment

What answer do you exactly expect?
      My photos on Flickr www.flickr.com/photos/geridominguez

Comment

Originally posted by LX-A343 View Post
        What answer do you exactly expect?
        That improvement is just a matter of (short) time?

And, what is 21 days in a lifetime!

Comment

We are aware that the screening times have been quite slow recently, unfortunately a lot of our screeners are busy. There are discussions behind the scenes with the aim to tackle the long queue times. No one (including the screeners) want images to have a 3 week waiting time to get screened.

We currently have 1228 different photographers with images in the queue, with one photographer with 610 images alone in the queue.

We are of course open to suggestions on how to reduce the queue. Adding more new screeners will not help nor will it make an immediate impact on waiting times.

Recently I've been adding comments to recently rejected images with pointers on how to correct the images which reduces my screening time. Unfortunately I've noticed a lot of comments go unread or unheeded, so it's almost a waste of time for screeners to leave screening messages.

Comment

Originally posted by mr chips View Post
            We currently have 1228 different photographers with images in the queue, with one photographer with 610 images alone in the queue.
            610 images of one photographer???

Comment

610 images...holy hell

I've never, ever heard of anyone having anywhere near that number in a queue. That's off-the-charts crazy.

Comment