Anyone care to comment/discuss?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone care to comment/discuss?

My first question is what type of lens was this taken with? The compression of a very long lens can make subjects in the foreground and background closer than they really are.
    The "keep my tail out of trouble" disclaimer: Though I work in the airline industry, anything I post on here is my own speculation or opinion. Nothing I post is to be construed as "official" information from any air carrier or any other entity.

Comment

no clue. it was posted on a news site without even a credit.

i'm assuming the jet was taking off based on the attitude, though i'm no expert.

based on my experience at toncontin, i'm having a hard time understanding how those folks could have been outside the runway area, that and there are no fences visible.

Comment

Based on the flaps setting I'd say that the aircraft is taking off.

The Spanish text is talking about why Hondurans are leaving their country and the impact of it on the Catholic Church in Honduras.

The airport there is very narrow and with the telescopic compression of the long lens the people are most likely going to or from an aircraft on the ramp.

Failing that, they're illegally trying to stow away and leave and have been caught !
        Last edited by brianw999; 2015-09-01, 13:19.
        If it 'ain't broken........ Don't try to mend it !

Comment

again, it's not that i know much about this stuff, but based on what is physically in the picture i don't think it's telephoto compression.

relative to the people, the aircraft is appropriately sized.

compression would not make ground in between the runway and the walkers disappear.

Comment

Originally posted by brianw999 View Post
            Based on the flaps setting I'd say that the aircraft is taking off.
            Yes, I agree. And based on TeeVee's favourite airline, I'd guess which airport it is.