Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why are passengers so rude to flight attendants?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why are passengers so rude to flight attendants?

I have been an international flight attendant for Delta since 2005. I hate my job - these days the passengers have no class!

Just yesterday, I was sitting in my jump seat reading the new issue of Cosmo in F when the call bell went off. I got up ( ) turned it off, and walked back to my seat. Five minutes later, he walked up to me and asked if he could have a cup of tea...the nerves on this guy! Couldn't he see I was in the middle of a magazine?! I told him to stop being aggressive & to sit down, or I will call the captain and have police waiting for you on arrival.

I am a certified safety professional, my job is to ensure the safety of the aircraft & it's passengers, NOT push a heavy cart down the aisle to serve you food & drinks.

I am sure many of my fellow cabin crew members will agree with me, am I right??

Anyway, I'm off to sit by the pool sipping a hard earned drink enjoying the rest of my 48 hour layover in Honolulu

lol nowadays I think it's the opposite: flight attendants are rude to passengers
    My pictures: https://www.jetphotos.com/photographer/46959

Comment

I really hope this is a joke.
      [SIGNATURE GOES HERE]

Felipe Garcia

Comment

Originally posted by DeltaCabinCrew View Post
        I have been an international flight attendant for Delta since 2005. I hate my job - these days the passengers have no class!